Nominations for the Executive

Each year, the current Executive, works with the entire league to ensure that we have the right Executive Officers and Team Captains guiding our league to great success. 

The Executive along with the Captains play a crucial role in the continued success of our very inclusive, healthy and fun softball league. We are currently soliciting nominations for 3 executive positions.  Please consider nominating someone if you feel they would make a positive contribution to the league as we prepare to enter our 15th season. 

A nominee must be a:

  • a member in good standing
  • nominated by two members in good standing.  Self nomination is permitted.

(Given the exceptional circumstances of the 2021 season “member in good standing” will be interpreted to mean was registered to play in either the 2019 or 2020 season and those who signed up for pick up games in 2021. )


Commissioner: Currently held by Matt Ottaviani

  • 2 Year term, re-election 2023
  • The Commissioner is the Chairperson of the Executive Committee and governs the operations and regulatory decisions of the League, oversees player ratings, fair team distribution, Skills and Drills of new players and the Player Draft

Director of Operations: Currently held by CJ Blake

  • 1 Year term, re-election in 2022
  • The Operations Manager is responsible for the day to day logistics of the league and is liaison to organizations that support league play 

Secretary: Currently held by Mark Davidson

  • 2 Year term, re-election 2023
  • The Secretary maintains all official League documents and league play results, while ensuring the transparency and accountability of all proposals, issues and decisions taken in league meetings
Nominations should be submitted via e-mail to [email protected] and received no later than 11:59 p.m. on Friday October 8th, 2021. If multiple eligible nominations are received voting will take place later in October. Instructions on how to vote will be provided with the nominee list. 

The new Executive will be introduced in December 2021 and Team Captains will be announced in Spring 2022.